“We Stand with Paris”- latest news on YouTube

When I logged into YouTube today, I noticed they had changed their logo to incorporate the France flag to show their support for the Paris attacks. I also noticed they had an entire tab at the top of the page that looked like this:

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 2.00.42 PM

So I began to explore and found how valuable YouTube can be for current information on world events. This was a learning moment for me because I hadn’t planned on exploring the features of YouTube that included world news/current events. But after exploring the channel, I was amazed at how much information was accessible. I ended up watching the live channel for awhile, as well as exploring some other videos from various news stations.

I cannot address the topic of the Paris attacks without taking a moment to send my thoughts and prayers to all those who were affected. #PrayForParis

Leave a Reply

