Like to Read? Check out Reads by Amy!

I am very excited about my major project! I have a passion for reading and for a long time I have wanted to start a book blog. I just never had the time or motivation to actually do it. But our major project is the perfect excuse to finally do it!

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 7.45.49 PM

My plan is to blog book reviews regularly, while connecting with other #booklovers on instagram and twitter. This past week I have spent some time exploring other #bookblogs and coming up with ideas for my own. After much time and consideration I decided on the title Reads by Amy. I chose this because it is simple, and the username was available on wordpress, instagram, and twitter to make it easier to connect all 3 platforms.

I have added a couple reviews on my blog in order to have some content before sharing the link with the world. I have written 3 reviews so far, and organized them into categories by genre. I even figured out how to add my instagram, twitter, and goodreads accounts to my blog page.

I thought it would be interesting to track the number of followers I have throughout the semester. Here is my starting point from week 1:

Instagram: followers-8       following-44

Blog: followers-1

Twitter: followers-0       following-3

My next step is going to be “advertising” my #readsbyamy content and connecting with others. So if you love to read be sure to check it out!

blogpic

3 thoughts on “Like to Read? Check out Reads by Amy!

  1. Alec Couros (@courosa) says:

    Hey Amy … for some reason the screenshot doesn’t work for me. Does it work for others? If you can see it, maybe double-check to see if others can see it by viewing it while you are not logged into WordPress.

    Let me know … it could be a problem at my end.

    Like

    • Amy says:

      I just checked, it also wasn’t showing up on my computer at work. But on my home computer it was. I just edited the post and tried re-inserting the photo. Can you see it now?

      Like

Leave a Reply

