Reads by Amy- Week #2

Reads by Amy has been up and running for two weeks now, and my community of #booklovers and #bookbloggers is slowly growing! Here are my current stats:

Instagram: followers-49      following-113

Blog: followers-6         hits-234

Twitter: followers-7        following-9

Screen Shot 2016-01-30 at 1.49.22 PM

Book review from this week

 

I posted one book review this week. I have decided one book review a week would be ideal, but if possible I would like to get two up (depends how much reading I get done during that week). I am already finding a few challenges with this project, the biggest one is just gathering a group of loyal followers who want to hear what I have to say about the books I am reading. I know it will take time, and it has gotten more attention this week than last week!

Another challenge I am finding is having what you could call “2 identities” online. I created a separate instagram and twitter account for this purpose, which I think was a good idea. But it is slightly annoying to have to manage 2 accounts for both platforms. Anyone else have 2 separate accounts? How do you balance both?

If you haven’t checked out my latest review yet, or my blog, please check it out!

https://readsbyamy.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “Reads by Amy- Week #2

  1. Erin Benjamin says:

    I have 2 accounts as well, one for my own Twitter and the other for a classroom Twitter page. I also find it kind of annoying, but have found that I always post from Twitter on laptop or iphone and stay logged in to my classroom twitter on my ipad. If you have multiple devices maybe this would help?

    Like

    • Amy says:

      Thanks Erin, that is a great ideas but I already kind of alternate between all of my devices so I log into both accounts no matter what device I am on haha. I am starting to just get used to it, although sometimes one of my accounts seems to get neglected just because I don’t want to spend my entire day posting on all these accounts!

      Like

Leave a Reply

