Reads by Amy Does “Top Ten Tuesday” and #WAYRW

As I mentioned last week, I have been spending time really trying to connect with other book bloggers and be more interactive. For the first time I participated in something called “Top Ten Tuesday”. This is a weekly feature started by another book blog, The Broke and The Bookish. They post topics each Tuesday and book bloggers and encouraged to make their own list, and link back to The Broke and The Bookish. This was a great opportunity to connect because book bloggers could go directly to my blog from the link I posted. I had a few new visitors comment on my list and they were very welcoming and encouraging! I am going to try and participate in Top Ten Tuesday more often as a way to get more involved.

You can read my Top Ten Tuesday list here.

IMG_6251

Instagram post about my Top Ten Tuesday list

I found another feature called “What are you reading Wednesday” (#WAYRW) from the blog It’s a Reading Thing. But I did not discover this in enough time to participate this week so I will save it for next week. It works like this:

How to participate:
Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:
1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

Another thing I have been focusing on this week is being more interactive on twitter, I have been entering book blogger giveaways and directly tweeting other authors or book bloggers.

I am finding it difficult to keep my Reads by Amy blog, twitter, and instagram updated regularly while also trying to keep my personal/professional accounts updated. I am trying to find a balance it is very time consuming to keep updated on all these accounts.That being said- after I am done this post I am off to Reads by Amy to do my next book review! Check it out!

2 thoughts on “Reads by Amy Does “Top Ten Tuesday” and #WAYRW

  1. ashleypmurray says:

    #WAYRW seems really neat! I may have to go check out that hashtag. I am not a big reader because I can’t seem to find the time to sit back, relax and get into a book, but this might be something that gets me going.

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    It is really fun and neat to find all the little book trends online like #WAYRW. If you are looking for a good book check out some of my reviews on readsbyamy.wordpress.com and maybe something on there will spark your interest!

    Like

Leave a Reply

